INEC Postpones Permanent Voter Cards

INEC Postpones Permanent Voter Cards


distribution in 9 LGAs in Lagos
The Independent National Electoral
Commission (INEC) on Thursday said
that the Permanent Voter Card (PVC)
distribution would begin in only 11 Local
Government Areas (LGAs) of Lagos State
on Friday. He said that the exercise in the
nine other LGAs would hold from Nov. 28
to Nov. 30.
According to Ogunmola, the exercise will
hold in Agege, Ajeromi-Ifelodun, Ibeju-Lekki, Ifako- Ijaiye, Ikeja, Ikorodu, Kosofe,
Lagos Island, Lagos Mainland, Mushin
and Ojo from Friday Nov. 7 as planned to
He said that it would, however, hold in
Alimosho, Amuwo Odofin, Apapa,
Badagry, Epe, Oshodi- Isolo, Somolu,
Surulere and Eti-Osa from Nov. 28 to
Nov. 30.
Adekunle Ogunmola, the Resident
Electoral Commissioner (REC) of INEC in
Lagos State. said, “We had to cancel the
distribution in those areas because we
are yet to take delivery of their PVCs.
We appeal for understanding from all
stakeholders and want to assure that
INEC will make sure that all eligible
voters receive their permanent voter
cards for the 2015 elections.
Obadia Akiola, the state Chairman of the
Conference of Nigerian Political Parties
(CNPP), said that INEC must find ways of
compensating the political parties for the
money spent in mobilising people for the

READ MORE:  Prophetic Ministration : "God Has Rejected Buhari,’ ‘Tinubu Won’t Survive The Heat, Atiku Should Go And Rest’

You can contact  INEC on their
Twitter : @inecnigeria

Ayo Mojoyin